About Us

Pictured above (L-R): Trae Miller LCEDC Executive Director, Logan County Commissioner Dave Donaldson, City of Sterling Mayor Dan Torres, Logan County Commissioner Bryon Pelton, Colorado Lt. Governor Donna Lynne following announcement of 2018 Blueprint 2.0 Certified Small Business Community award. (courtesy photo – Lisa Young, Journal-Advocate)


Logan County Economic Development Corporation (LCEDC) is a not-for-profit corporation formed in 2001 to expand the economic base of Logan County, Colorado.

What We Do

  • Retention and expansion of existing businesses
  • Recruitment of diverse and complementary new businesses
  • Infrastructure development

LCEDC functions as a point of contact to assist with the acquisition of financing; local and state incentive packages; and state, federal and private grants. It also serves as a liaison between industry and local government to facilitate industry establishment and expansion.   LCEDC also hosts East Colorado Small Business Development Center , providing startup assistance and consulting services for existing businesses.

Who We Are Staffed with a full-time Executive Director and part-time Assistant Director with board oversight, we are the entry point for  economic development.   LCEDC’s leadership team includes board members and staff with diversified industry and management experience in real estate, construction, telecommunications, project management, finance, operations,  and small business.   The Board includes representatives from the Sterling City Council, Logan County Board of County Commissioners, and Sterling Urban Renewal Authority. The depth and breadth of our team contributes to accomplishing our mission to grow Logan County’s economy.

Trae Miller, Executive Director – As a native of Logan County with strong business experience, Trae brings a local perspective combined with a strong business approach and strategic thinking to his leadership role. His previous experience included Business Development Analyst, Feed Formulator, and Buyer at J.D. Heiskell & Co, Lead Buyer and Account Manager for Cargill Food Distribution in Denver and Salt Lake City.   Board involvements include NECALG, Progressive 15, AMPT, NECO Manufacturers Alliance, NECO Economic Developers, and Logan County Chamber of Commerce.   Trae is a graduate of Colorado State University with a degree in Business Administration with Marketing Concentration and Financial Analysis Certificate.

President – Tom Kiel, owner Better Electric

Vice President- Chip Powell – owner Kentec Communications

Secretary  – Jenny Sergi – General Manager, Holiday Inn Express and Suites

Treasurer – Joe Brewer – Vice President, Sr Relationship Manager, TBK Bank



Lisa LeFevre – VP Admin Services, Northeastern Junior College

Amanda Steele – Owner, Cattleya Floral by Steele Terrain

Andrew Fritzler – Owner, New Method Cleaners

Ryan Etl – Sterling Urban Renewal Authority Rep – Vice President Bank of Colorado

Mike Anderson – Sterling City Council Rep – Vice President Lending, First Farm Bank

Bob McCarty – Sterling City Council Rep – Broker Town Square Realty

Joe McBride – Logan County Commissioner Rep

Glenna Phelps – Aurich (Ex-Officio)Executive Director Logan County Chamber of Commerce




LCEDC is a membership supported organization.   By becoming a contributing member, your business will have direct input on our strategic direction and opportunities to serve on committees.   Investment levels vary and provide a range of benefits.    All members receive regular Executive Director updates, communications on other special seminars or events, invites to the LCEDC Annual Meeting, and eligible to receive a Colorado Enterprise Zone tax credit for contributions.

IRS Form I990

Membership Contribution Form

LCEDC Membership

Scroll to Top